Here’s a transcript from Charlie Rose ‘s October 2011 interview of  Leon Panetta

 

http://www.defense.gov/transcripts/transcript.aspx?transcriptid=4872 

 

And a few snipshots of the parts that I think sounds ridiculous coming from a CIA Director because who sends a Seal Team on a mission with very sketchy information?

 

image

 

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

I think this all sounds odd and on top of that, if we have been working against terrorism with Pakistan, especially in the effort to capture/kill Osama Bin Laden, why weren’t we getting their help?

 

It’s also odd that I have never heard any high-ranking official confirm on the record that it was Osama Bin Laden that was captured and killed. I have also searched all government websites for an official statement and all I’ve seen is press conference transcripts with unnamed officials.

 

Now I’m not implying anything but I am listening to what I don’t hear about this and there’s an awful lot. Mind you, I have paid close attention to the event and the filibustering delivered by Jay Carney till the shelf life for Q&As was near expiration.

 

Anyway, kudos to Charlie Rose for asking challenging questions but I wish he would have asked why we didn’t seek help from Pakistan Government. So for that I give him a B- for the interview.

 

tags charlie rose pbs osama usama bin laden barack hussein obama president panetta leon secretary october 2011 interview transcript cia operation capture title 50 covert pakistan pictures intelligence department of defense military government al qaida azzam compound hidden drones civilians courier messenger no evidence . Breitbart is here.

